Robert Parry Award

The Los Angeles Chapter of NABE created the Robert Parry Award in honor of Robert T. Parry, who served as president and chief executive of the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco for 18 years and has been a long time member and supporter of the Chapter. The Award is given annually to a member of L.A. NABE who has served on the Board and made notable contributions to the Chapter, in addition to his/her contributions to the economics community in Greater Los Angeles.

Version 2

On June 14, 2017, Los Angeles NABE presented the 2017 Robert Parry Award to Grace K. Wickersham (above).

Grace is a senior vice president and the senior economic and financial analyst for Carpenter & Company and for the Carpenter Community BancFund. She has held a variety of roles Among her other experience, she’s served on the Economic Advisory Committee to the California Department of Finance, she was a member of the Board of Directors of the National Association of Business Economics, and she was a consulting economist to the UCLA Business Forecasting Project.